November 17, 2006 Toronto FC MLS Expansion Draft choices (from Staff)

11/17/2006 1:46PM
MLS releases results of 2006 Expansion Draft
MLS All-Time leading scorer Jason Kreis and All-Star Nate Jaqua selected by Toronto FC
Major League Soccer Communications  

NEW YORK - Major League Soccer held its 2006 Expansion Draft for Toronto FC on Friday, with the team 
selecting 10 players to begin constructing its roster for the 2007 season. Toronto FC selected a player from 
each of the six Eastern Conference teams and one from four Western Conference teams. FC Dallas and the 
Colorado Rapids were the two teams that did not have a player selected in the draft. 

Below is the complete list of players selected in the 2006 MLS Expansion Draft. 

1. Paulo Nagamura (Los Angeles Galaxy) 
2. Danny O'Rourke (New York Red Bulls) 
3. Jose Cancela (New England Revolution) 
4. Adrian Serioux (Houston Dynamo) 
5. Nate Jaqua (Chicago Fire) 
6. Rod Dyachenko (D.C. United) 
7. Jason Kreis (Real Salt Lake) 
8. Tim Regan (Chivas USA) 
9. Ritchie Kotschau (Columbus Crew)
10. Will Hesmer (Kansas City Wizards) 

Toronto FC, Major League Soccer's 13th team, will begin play in the Eastern Conference in the 2007 season 
at BMO Field in Toronto, Canada. 

back to Toronto FC menu